top of page

Ink Blood Sister Scribe by Emma Törzs

I cannot recommend this book enough. Fantasy, magic, thrills, romance. Mystery. LGBTQ characters. Strong female leads. I was blow away. Just so bloody readable! Fans of 'This Marvellous Light' and 'Six of Crows' will adore.





From the back


Joanna Kalotay lives alone in the woods of Vermont, the sole protector of a collection of rare books; books that will allow someone to walk through walls or turn water into wine. Books of magic.


Her estranged older sister Esther moves between countries and jobs, constantly changing, never staying anywhere longer than a year, desperate to avoid the deadly magic that killed her mother. Currently working on a research base in Antarctica, she has found love and perhaps a sort of happiness.


But when she finds spots of blood on the mirrors in the research base, she knows someone is coming for her, and that Joanna and her collection are in danger.


If they are to survive, she and Joanna must unravel the secrets their parents kept hidden from them - secrets that span centuries and continents, and could cost them their lives ...


Comments


Recent Blog Posts
bottom of page